How to lose weight in 2 weeks|how to get rid of acne fast|Detox Cleanse|how to get rid of acne scar fast|how to get rid of acne scar|how to get rid of back acne|how to get rid of lice|how to get rid of pimples
How to Lose Weight in a Week How to lose weight in 2 weeks is something that many people wants to know. When we talked about losing weight, everyone wants to do it fastly. And the best and fastest way to reach it is combining proper exercise and diet. Using the right plan, we can achieve results in a short time. Diet to Lose Weight | How to lose 20 pounds in 2 weeks | Diets for Quick Weight Loss | Body mass index | how to lose 10 pounds in 2 weeks | calories to lose weight calculator | calorie calculator to lose weight | exercises to lose weight | how to lose weight in 2 months | lose weight in a week | lose weight in 2 weeks | lose weight in two weeks | Best Diet to Lose Weight | exercises to lose weight | how to lose weight in a week fast | Lose Weight Calculator | lose weight in 2 weeks | how to lose weight in 2 weeks at home | how to lose weight in 2 weeks for women |

You are reading : How to Get Rid of Acne Fast tips on http://www.howtogetridof-acnefast.com/. How to get rid of acne fast and natural? please read more in: Get rid of Acne | Get rid of Acne Scar | Get rid of Back Acne | How to Remove Blackheads | How to Remove Blackheads | How to get rid of back acne | how to get rid of pimples | how to get rid of acne fast at home | How to get rid of pimples |

Chủ Nhật, 30 tháng 9, 2012

Mommy (to be) rage: Hands off pregnant ladies

Mommy (to be) rage: Hands off pregnant ladies



June 25th, 2010  | 

Published in
Pregnancy and postpartum, Stumpblog  |  26 Comments



I think it’s Pregnancy Week at the Stumpblog.


I remember my younger sister telling me how creepy it was when total strangers would grab her belly in stores etc. when she was pregnant. Now regular site reader, world traveller, and cheese/chocolate aficionado, Lieke updates me on the “enjoyment” of having her body on public display. From the WTF? files…


Have you experienced similar bullshit? What’s up with this? Let’s hear your comments!



I’m 6 months pregnant and already a crappy mommy. How’s that for a new record?


I’ve just turned 40. I’m pregnant because I wanted to be, thankfully without any external assistance (apart from the one you might expect), and in damn record time too. I’m healthy and active, I try to work out 4-5 times a week according to the Gospel of Squat, and yeah: I do that with all necessary precautions and adaptations to accommodate my ever growing bump.


Truth be said, it was already kind of there because despite of being healthy like a pig, I’m also a bit overweight according to most standards, even after losing 25 pounds last year. Apart from the occasional, not even weird craving I usually don’t give in to (crisps and ice cream), I try to eat healthy stuff I cook myself. And I feel fit and great.


SO WHY THE HELL AM I ALREADY MADE OUT TO BE A CRAPPY MOMMY-TO-BE?!


For many people, being pregnant means being in a state worse than physically handicapped.


It apparently also means abstaining from any (let alone strenuous) exercise. Eating “ well” is highly recommended but can be anything from stuffing yourself because you’re “ eating for two” to counting every single damn calorie you ingest.


Also recommended by my army of apocalyptic friends and family: sitting around and not moving at all for 9 months. They even research the internet on my behalf for any scary pregnancy condition I (or the baby) might attract because of my lifestyle.


I’ve been having fun collecting insane advice about my ever-growing bump:


  1. Do you drive?! (5 times)

  2. You shouldn’t work out AT ALL! You might drop the baby (umpteen times)!

  3. Do you swim?! (+ lots of dirty looks on the beach from older women why think I’m behaving irresponsibly)

  4. While swimming: (screeching voice from the shore): YOU! HEY YOU! Who, me? YES, YOU!!!! GET OUT OF THE WATER NOW! Are you talking to me? YES, YOU!!! GET OUT! NOW!!!!! But why?! (thinking: sharks? Tsunami? WTF?) THE WATER IS DIRTY! IT’S UNHYGIENIC!!!! (look down: crystal clear, fishes dancing around my toes…)

Well, dear friends and family, I am just not buying into that shit.


Instead of listening to you I:


  1. Consulted my physician/gynecologist and guess what: OH HORROR! He gave me the green light to go on with, training, eating and living like I was a normal person, barring any pregnancy complications, in which case (duh!) I should consult him again.

  2. Talked to my PT, who adapted my training program and food recommendations to fit the bump.

  3. I (sometimes smiling, sometimes grimacing with gritting teeth) pointed out the above to anyone trying to persuade me that “what everybody says” was actually better advice.

And guess what: they shut up.


So, for all of you ladies in the same situation as me: keep up the good work as it’s only going to benefit, not harm you; do what you have to do, want to do and can do, using your physician’s advise and your own common sense.


  • Listen to expert advice and your body, and say screw you to anyone else.

  • Kiss your partner and thank them for caring.

  • Nod to your mom and do your own thing.

  • Smile at your friends and say: thank you, I’ll think about it.

  • And beat up anyone else on the useful pretext of “ pregnancy hormones” .